## Housing Authority of the City of East Point, Georgia

## Annual Meeting September 26, 2023

The Board of Commissioners (Board) of the Housing Authority of the City of East Point, GA (Authority) met on Tuesday, September 26, 2023, at 5:30 PM for its annual meeting.

All Commissioners waived notice of the meeting.

The meeting was held at 3121 Norman Berry Drive, East Point GA 30344 (City Hall Annex), because of construction at the main office. Notice of the public meeting and location change for the meeting was posted at the HACEPG office, on the website, and sent to ALM Daily Report. The agenda was posted at the HACEPG office and on the website.

Mr. Jones called the meeting to order at 5:30 PM. Those answering the roll call were:

Mr. Jones, Ms. Bussey, Dr. Lovett, and Mr. Frazier.

Others Present: Garlan Barron Furin, Esq., General Counsel, Michael Spann, Executive Director, Tara Mobley, Luvell Porter, Debra Stephens, Vanessa Fleming and Alonzo Moreland.

On motion of Ms. Bussey, seconded by Mr. Frazier, the Board voted unanimously to adopt the agenda for the September 26, 2023 Annual Meeting.

Mr. Jones then turned over the chair to Ms. Furin for the purpose of conducting Board elections.

Ms. Furin opened the floor for nominations for the Chair of the Board of Commissioners.

Dr. Lovett nominated Mr. Frazier as Chair. Mr. Frazier declined the nomination. Mr. Frazier nominated Mr. Jones nominated as Chair, and he accepted the nomination. There being no additional nominations or discussion, the Board voted to appoint Mr. Jones as Chair of the Board of Commissioners as follows: Mr. Frazier, Ms. Bussey, and Mr. Jones voted to appoint Mr. Jones as Chair; Dr. Lovett abstained from voting.

Ms. Furin opened the floor for nominations for the Vice Chair of the Board of Commissioners Dr. Lovett nominated Mr. Frazier as Vice Chair, and Mr. Frazier accepted the nomination. There being no additional nominations or discussion, the Board voted unanimously to appoint Mr. Frazier as Vice-Chair of the Board of Commissioners.

On motion of Mr. Jones, seconded by Ms. Bussey, the Board voted unanimously to adjourn the Annual Meeting at 5:35PM.